Contact us at APCI to be accepted as a student. (We are an approved Body Art Training Facility) and Complete the Enrollment Application: Go here
Requirements: High school diploma or GED, $100 application fee, Valid government ID
Bloodborne Pathogen Certification: The blood borne pathogens course shall be a minimum of two (2) hours of instruction. Online cost is $19.95. Choose your own training provider or: Go here
Gather this info:
This paperwork can be brought to us
Submit by mail to:
Arkansas Department of Health
Attn: Body Art Program
4815 West Markham Street, Slot 46
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
The applicant shall successfully complete a Body Art written exam based on the Arkansas Department of Health Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Permanent Cosmetic and Tattoo Establishments and the law prior to issuance of the Artist-in-Training Certificate.
A fifty-dollar ($50.00) fee (by CASH, CHECK, OR MONEY ORDER ) shall be paid at the time of the written exam. The exam is given the 3rd Tuesday of each month, at 2:00 p.m., at the Arkansas Department of Health, 4815 West Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205, Lab Training Room #2508.
Classes for new students: Begin at Arkansas Permanent Cosmetics Institute on the day after the State Body Art written exam. This will be 3rd Wednesday of each month at 112 Rainbow Drive, Cabot, AR 72023.
At the end of the training period, the Artist/Trainer will register the Artist In-Training for the practical exam in their field(s) of study to be performed at the approved State training facility. Your Body Art License will be issued upon successfully completing the practical exam and the Arkansas Department of Health receives payment of the annual artist fee of $100.00.