This program meets license requirements in the state of Arkansas.
Please contact us for Financial Aid possibilities and in-house financing options. We are happy to answer questions regarding the program. Call 501-500-0272, email email@example.com, or message us on Facebook. Tuition cost is $8,500 plus there is a $100 application fee.
Contact Us at APCI to Be Accepted as a Student – We are an approved Body Art Training Facility.
2022 Start Dates:
- June: 4th or 13th
- July: 9th or 18th
- August: 6th or 15th
- September: 10th or 19th
- October: 1st or 17th
- November: 5th or 14th
- December: 3rd or 12th
Requirements – High school diploma or GED, $100 application fee, and a valid government ID.
*Application fee must be paid prior to submitting Financing Application.
Bloodborne Pathogen Certification – The bloodborne pathogens course shall be a minimum of two (2) hours of instruction. Online cost is $9.95. You can choose your own training provider or get certified by the provider listed below. Once completed, please email the certificate to firstname.lastname@example.org or screenshot and text it to 501-500-1343 (this is a text-only line and cannot receive phone calls.)Get Certified
Driver’s License – To obtain your training permit from the Arkansas Department of Health, we need a clear picture of the front of your Driver’s License. Please submit this when you fill out your Enrollment Application. If you weren’t able to do that, email it to us at email@example.com
Attend Orientation – We have 2 orientations per month. When starting school it is mandatory to attend a day of orientation. The dates are listed under Step 1! It starts the program off so you understand how the school operates and also introduces you to the fundamentals of the program! We also do the following:
- Give you your textbooks
- Give you access to the online classroom
- Give you your student kit
- Show how to clock in/out for receiving hours
- Set up financing/receive down payment (if applicable)
- Information on Needle Selection
- Intro to Methodology for Permanent Cosmetics
- Brow Mapping on a Model by the Afternoon
- Machine Practice on Fake Skins in the Afternoon
At the end of the training period, the Artist In-Training will register for the practical and written exam in their field(s) of study to be performed at the approved State training facility. Your Body Art License will be issued upon successfully completing both the written and practical exam. The non-refundable written exam fee is $50.00 and there is also a non-refundable $100 initial license fee required to be paid at the time the application is submitted.
Body Art Written Exam – The applicant shall successfully complete a Body Art written exam based on the Arkansas Department of Health Laws and Rules Pertaining to Permanent Cosmetics, along with other topics pertaining to the field at the end of the education. The Exam link shall be emailed to the Artist In-Training.
Practical Exam – The applicant shall complete a practical exam that will be proctored by a Health Department Examiner at the School.