This program meets the license requirements in the state of Arkansas.
In-House or 3rd Party Financing Available! Tuition cost is $8,500.
*In-House Financing: $8,500 split into two payments. First half is due on orientation, second payment is due 15 weeks later.
*3rd Party Financing: $850 down due the date of orientation. The rest can be financed for 30 months. No one is denied for financing, but credit score determines interest.
We are an approved Body Art Training Facility.
2022 Start Dates:
- May 21st
Number of Hours:
375 Hours. Half of the program is online, half is hands-on in person.
Completion Time Frame:
Minimum enrollment of 6 months, but have up to 24 months to complete the program and graduate. These are guidelines set in place by the Arkansas Deparment of Health.
Requirements – $100 application fee, and a valid government ID.
*Application fee must be paid prior to submitting Financing Application.
Bloodborne Pathogen Certification – The bloodborne pathogens course shall be a minimum of two (2) hours of instruction. Online cost is $9.95. You can choose your own training provider or get certified by the provider listed below. Once completed, please email the certificate to firstname.lastname@example.org or screenshot and text it to 501-500-1343 (this is a text-only line and cannot receive phone calls.)Get Certified
Driver’s License – To obtain your training permit from the Arkansas Department of Health, we need a clear picture of the front of your Driver’s License. Please submit this when you fill out your Enrollment Application. If you weren’t able to do that, email it to us at email@example.com
Body Art Written Exam – The applicant shall successfully complete a Body Art written exam based on the Arkansas Department of Health Laws and Rules Pertaining to Permanent Cosmetics, along with other topics pertaining to the field at the end of the education. The Exam link shall be emailed to the Artist In-Training. There is a $50 non-refundable exam fee due prior to taking the exam. The exam must be passed in order for training to start. The majority of the exam comes from the Body Art Rules & Laws which can be found here:
Laws: https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/pdf/Cosmetology_and_Body_Law_2021.pdf (*Only study pages 18-25 and stop at 17-26-701 for the body art/piercing portion of the laws that you’ll be tested on)
Attend Orientation – We have 1 orientation per month. When starting school it is mandatory to attend orientation. The dates are listed under Step 1! It starts the program off so you understand how the school operates and also introduces you to the fundamentals of the program!
Mandatory Attedance After Orientation – Wednesdays 1 pm to 6 pm and Fridays 6 pm to 9 pm.
At the end of the training period, the Artist In-Training will register for the practical exam in their field(s) of study to be performed at the approved State training facility. Your Body Art License will be issued upon successfully completing both the written and practical exam. There is a non-refundable $100 initial license fee required to be paid at the time the application is submitted.
Practical Exam – The applicant shall complete a practical exam that will be proctored by a Health Department Examiner at the School.